trains and rolling stock of the now disused line between Honnington and Lincoln

This forum is for the discussion of railway modelling of the LNER and its constituent companies.

Moderators: 52D, Tom F, Rlangham, Atlantic 3279, Blink Bonny, Saint Johnstoun, richard

Pastabake
NER Y7 0-4-0T

trains and rolling stock of the now disused line between Honnington and Lincoln

Post by Pastabake »

Good afternoon
My name is Stephen and I have just joined this forum. I am new to model railway's and I have decided to build a line between a village called Ledenham and Navenby in North Kesteven Lincolnshire. I would like to know if anyone has any ideas what trains and rolling stock ran on this line in the 1930s and 1940s? I do understand that ammunition and bombs were transported during WW2 to RAF Digby also stone and bricks from the respective quarry's. If anyone can give me the information I require I will be very grateful. As I say I am very new to railway modelling but I would like to get the whole thing as true as possible to the real thing. I wish you all well in your endeavours.
regards
Stephen
Atlantic 3279
LNER A4 4-6-2 'Streak'

Re: trains and rolling stock of the now disused line between Honnington and Lincoln

Post by Atlantic 3279 »

Hello Stephen,